Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Today

Today ~ June 10, 2012

June 10, 2012 5:55AM Lake Superior
…at last, sunrise on the beach

June 10, 2012
…Sunrise and the grass held crystal dewdrops… all is well once more.

It has been far too long since I have “allowed” myself this luxury… It feels as though I have been missing in action in my own life. Getting up early to get to work, not going to the beach. Coming home from work too tired, not going to the beach. Chasing fires…
Except when I am visually exploring, curious, sharing I feel as if I am living in scarcity, not doing what I love, in order to do what everyone seems to say I need to do in order to pay the bills… go to town, to an indoor job, security. I am so happy and grateful for two days off, just seeing the wonder I live in, shooting, seeing, shooting more… butterflies, snakes, blooming things, sky, sun, dew… and I feel feel so rich, so satisfied.

I watched a movie late last night, it was called “Happy thank you more please”. At first it seemed silly, too young… and then there was the scene in which the title became clear.
It’s a fun movie and with a perfect message for today.

So, I am expressing my gratitude to you and the universe in this way:
Happy!
Thank You!
More Please!
More Happy, more gratitude given and received, more please ~ Thank you. :)

Namaste ~ StarBear
Copyright 2012 Betsy Lewis

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Today

  1. Glad everything has calmed down there. No matter what is happending, be happy for food, your incredible health, a car to get to work, a great gift of art and the ability to know how to share it on the blog and internet. Keep giving, keep sharing, keep watching. The Universe is opening and so much is coming to you.

  2. yes, definitely, more please!

  3. Loved the story Betsy and the Lake Superior photo is just beautiful :)

  4. HAPPY….TY…MUCH MORE PLEASE!!! ♥ aNgI ♥

Your comments are appreciated!

