When the Universe Aligns…

Aligned in the Heavens...

Sun, Earth, Moon

December 21, 2010
Such beauty and power in the alignment of Sun, Earth, Moon, with the Winter Solstice on a Full Moon morning. Blessed with the clearest skies, this is a tiny capsule of views and energy of the night.

Phone calls in the middle of the night, friends sharing their view. Clear here, Cloudy there.

I had given up on getting photos, feeling like equipment, my skills, were inadequate for the spectular. (That old “not enough” not good enough” troll) At 2:37 am, as I finally snuggled into bed, the phone rang. A really good friend called and offered a tripod, saying
“Betsy! You have to do this!”
“I have to get up and go to work!” I protested.
“It’s a once in a lifetime event, you CAN’T miss it!” he shouted…and a few more choice words… 15 minutes later, I was in a new location, with camera mounted on a gun tripod resting on my truck, in freshly plowed crunchy snow shooting this miraculous moon.

Alignment. Alignment with the Universe. Alignment with loving friends and supporters. The Universe aligns and we can’t miss it. I am grateful for all.

Are the photos spectacular? Not in my book, I see the flaws, the imperfections, all of those that didn’t work out, and yet, this night’s sky was spectacular and I’m glad I was awake and alive and not willing to miss it. I am glad to be able to share it with those who had clouds, or rain, or needed to sleep. I am glad to be able to share this with those who support, love, and believe in me and my dreams. (And I am glad to share this with me.)

I missed a day of work. It was worth it. Called in, told the truth. Choice, go to a job and miss this opportunity, or share what is special to me. The photos are not perfect. This post will not be perfect. I have to get to my job and this is my work as I celebrate light and color and life.

Above the photo, the words read:
“Winter Solstice 12/21/2010 Night Watch~Once in a Lifetime…Witnessing This Miracle…THIS Event…Night Light Show in the Heavens. Did you hear the applause, feel the energy circles… Bouncing Love to the Moon and around the Globe.
Peace on Earth, Goodwill toward everyone. We, on this planet, in this Universe are truly beautifully, bountifully blessed. Namaste.”

My wish for 2011. As we share one moon, one planet, one Universe, peace. Peace and Love for each other. Kindness. Kindness to self and others. Appreciation and gratitude for our differences.

Will have to add and edit later… Now it is time to get to the other job. For now, it pays a bill. Alignment… alignment with love.

Betsy ~ Starbear
copyright 2010

2 responses to “When the Universe Aligns…

  1. Beautiful, beautiful. Thanks for caring that we might experience this meriacle of the heavens we missed while we slept. How privileged you are to have been given such a great gift at birth. Share the heavens with the world.

  2. Pingback: Postcard from the Woods ~ Winter Solstice | Starbear's Weblog

Your comments are appreciated!

