Post-A-Day 2011 – Blog Buddies

The postaday2011 has been outrageously fun and enlightening… and way time consuming – combined with navigating this “New Look” Theme. I “lost” a page somewhere.
Finding Blog Buddies has been an adventure in … well, into a large and interesting spectrum of ideas, people and styles – lifestyles, blogging styles, writing stlyes, political, religious – different people, different ages, from all over the planet.
I have found several interesting people to support and be supported by in the postaday challenge!
I also found some neat blogs
Jan– writes about gratitude
Robin-writes about life
Gina-a student who writes fiction and love letters to lockers (no she is not nuts!)
Jim – who pays attention to quiet things and writes about writing
Sarah – who is getting rid of something each day – decluttering 365 items

Another link I love: SARK
and the Boogie Buddies Group!

If I can only figure out how to do these in the side bar…

For now – I could add more, like Hay House Radio, Boogie Buddy Blogs… and… I am out of time.
I also “met” a Brit named Dan who writes beautifully and had not a clue as to what is in Michigan – which gave me an idea for more writing about Michigan.
Perceptions can change.
Ideas can change.
Nature is constant change…
I also remembered this old friend.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.
Robert Frost (1874-1963)

Namaste
May your day be filled with buddies, calm and lovely dreams.
~B

2 responses to “Post-A-Day 2011 – Blog Buddies

  1. Aw, thanks for saying I’m not crazy. 🙂 I love the diversity of this list, why buddy up with someone who’s exactly like you when you could open your eyes to a totally new perspective.

  2. Thank you for the link love. 🙂

    Looks like Postaday2011 is going to be great fun. I have to admit, though, that posting for a buddy almost killed my email inbox. lol! I finally had to unsubscribe for fear the overload would blow something up.

    I’m not sure if the theme you’re using works the same as the one I’m using but they ought to be pretty similar in some regards so…

    Look for “Appearance” on your Dashboard (should be in the column to the right).
    Click on the little down arrow which opens up a menu.
    Click on “Widgets.”
    Find “Links.”
    Drag that to where you want it in the sidebar.
    Now find “Links” in the column to the right.
    Click on the arrow that opens up a menu.
    Click on “Add New.”

    That opens up a page where you can start a blogroll. You can leave it as “Blogroll” or come up with different categories for your links. You also have options as to how you want the links to work (“target”) such as “open in new window,” etc.

    Hope that helps.

Your comments are appreciated!

