Post-A-Day2011 ~ Moving Forward or Being Behind?

Sometimes Being Behind means being in the driver's seat...
with a light hand on the reins.


Keeping up with postaday2011 while writing a grant and creating 2 books, editing photos, communicating and balancing that with life and work and snow plowing… you know what I mean

So… today I am recycling, a photo from a past life combined in a new way with a past post, instead of reinventing the wheel – If you haven’t read this before, here is a humorous reminder: “Ode to Being Behind”

May you live your dream and remember this wonderful horse quote: “Ride the horse in the direction it’s going…” to which I will add “If you can remember where you have been with joy, you can move forward with love”. When I learned to jump with horses the instuctions were simple – Throw your heart over the fence and follow it. Here’s to leaps of faith forward and loving old lessons relearned!
Not changing horses mid-stream – finding a whole new range to ride in. 🙂

Namaste – Starbear

4 responses to “Post-A-Day2011 ~ Moving Forward or Being Behind?

  1. You can lead a horse to water,
    but a pencil must be lead.

    Sorry, just love that on.

    We are in a state of change at the moment, changing lives again. Adventure is good for the soul as my Grandma used to say.

    Jim

    • LOL! Jim!
      That’s a good one…
      Trust Grandma – “Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing at all” ~ Helen Keller.
      I vote for adventure! 🙂

  2. The postaday commitment isn’t easy, is it? I have days when I’m not sure I’ll get to it. This time of year is usually a slow one for me, but as soon as I decided on postaday, things got busy.

    I love the photo and the words to go with it. 🙂

    • Yes, harder than I thought it would be. When I made the commitment, was hame sick. Now back to work and doing extra hours for make up, it seems I have no daylight hours to shoot… thus recycling old photos… Not always art, keeping commitment… just like some days moreproductive than others. Life! 🙂

Your comments are appreciated!

