Post-A-Day2011 ~ Celebrating Change, Saying Farewell

Where is the line between my fantasy and your reality?
February 1, 2001

Celebrating 10 years of blogging. Kinda – visual blogging anyway… combining images with words was new then… except printed on paper.
This artist’s “blog” was started before blogging was readily available as a way of sharing ideas and images…

So as I celebrate, I am also not saying good-bye to this artist’s statement. Go ahead! Click on the links – have fun – explore a little… There are even some hidden pages, it gets a lot of hits on the anniversary of this sad event.
10 years ago I had a dream, and others have made it grow. Thanks!

Photos were done using the best technology available to me at the time – a Sony Mavica. Images had to be tiny due to limitations of upload times, cameras produced images less than 1MB, on large discs, not tiny cards.

I do hope you will celebrate with me… I was/am a forerunner… keeping up with technology may have left me in the dust… And I celebrate anyway, dusting these off, moving them, I celebrate my own persistence, diligence, creativity and even not so hot images. I saw an apple 2e on display at the Smithsonian in 2003. I learned computer graphics on huge, room sized systems using 8″ floppy discs before there were pcs…in 1982 when we celebrated 64 colors and 16k images!
I learned, I grew, I have watched my fantasies become realities!

For some odd reason it is hard to let it all go… There are somehidden pages
It was begun, and stayed for 10 years. It served a purpose. It was not kept up, a stalker was following it and hacking my computer… I kept it anyway, without adding to it. It was built using handcoding! So long… this is easier. I like easier. I like better images. I like change! I am an artist…

May your day be blessed with changes you love and keeping in touch with who you are… let go of what no longer serves you and keep the good stuff! Onward…
Namaste~

4 responses to “Post-A-Day2011 ~ Celebrating Change, Saying Farewell

  1. Wow! Betsy. Putting it all out there. Just beautiful. Keep the beauty coming. What a way to start the day.

  2. I like the newer technology too. Hand coding was tedious. I’ve been blogging for a long time, too (although it wasn’t called blogging in those days). Well over a decade now.

    Remember key punch cards? lol!

    Congratulations on your 1o years! πŸ™‚

    • LOL! Thank you Robin – I knew someone would get it…
      Can you imagine handcoding all of our postadays? What a scary thought – trying to do postaday in raw html… πŸ™‚

Your comments are appreciated!

