Post-A-Day 2011 ~ Postcard from Me AND My Dream

Postcard from Me & My Dream


Have you missed me? I have missed you, too!
Sorry to be MIA!
Missing in Action – Action being the operative word…
Loving my environment
Using it without causing harm
Making Art – Environmental Art
Recycling
Making plans
Giving and receiving
Taking care of myself and people I love.
Learning, always learning.

15 days in the studio, 15 days in my life, 15 Days of Miracles… While Valentine’s Day is a date on the calendar, every day is for loving.
It is winter, I am StarBear and sometimes require hibernation, slow breathing, slowing heart rate, loving my work, going with the flow of seasons and cycles. Each day building on another to build a foundation.

If you missed me, I am sorry, please forgive me, thank you, I love you…
And while I was away you were in my heart, not frozen, melting in sunshine or rain, and always here.

While I usually find something I want to change or eliminate in my photos, this one is unedited, unchanged. It is my real heart, my true love, radiating in sunshine… and just a tiny part of a series of ice sculpture/photos – just a tiny portion of what I have been up to for the past two weeks. Missing posts, moving forward, living my dream.
“They” say make hay while the sun shines, I say make ice when it is cold enough.
Coming soon to an Art Gallery near you!

Namaste ~ starbear

Everything on http://www.starbear.wordpress.com is copyright protected. If there is something you would like to use or borrow, be sure to give full credit with a link or byline. Thank you! Feel free to tweet, like, add a link, comment, or purchase. Donations joyously received!

3 responses to “Post-A-Day 2011 ~ Postcard from Me AND My Dream

  1. Great, great, great. Good to hear from you.

Your comments are appreciated!

