“Speaking Feelingly” ~ Bill Moyers

I have been wondering who has the courage and the knowledge to speak out about the state of our country. I have wondered about the escalation and increases in homelessness and poverty…high unemployment, low wages, including my own recent downhill trek. I have been wondering about the decrease in the importance of education and funding for those with less – education and money. I have been wondering how we can uplift others and make a difference.I have been wondering how the “American Dream” has turned into a nightmare for so many. I have been angry about the arrogance of our political leaders. I have been trying to see a way to see the big picture. Bill Moyers does it here.
Besides reading blogs today, I highly recommend watching this 58 minute video. In it he talks about Spirit, politics and democracy… and power. He speaks for all of us – the we. And I, for one, am grateful for his quiet reasoned voice and words.
This is a wonderful overview… not particularly pleasant, and as always, from Mr. Moyers, informative and balanced. Enjoy – there is hope – you and me and the rest of the we’s. An unusual post for me… and I would like to know what you think, so please leave a comment. Thank you.

Namaste ~ Starbear

2 responses to ““Speaking Feelingly” ~ Bill Moyers

  1. I have always liked Bill Moyers so I’ll head on over to your link later today and watch it. He’s one of the few people in the media who I think “get it.”

Your comments are appreciated!

