Post-a-bit! Post-a-day 2011 ~ Time Matters

Taking a month long hiatus, cutting down on computer time in order to be with people in my life. My old computer is being renewed soon, updated to provide faster, better access, more memory. This is thanks to my wonderful offspring. House guests started descending in mid-August, a very special gift out here in the boonies… and while torn about blogging vs. not, I intend to enjoy each and every visitor to the max.

Ahh!  Fresh Air, Quietude, Blueberry Snacks, Wildlife - Char's on vacation!

NTC - on a ridge overlooking Lake Superior ~ Ahh! Fresh Air, Quietude, Blueberry Snacks, Wildlife - Char on vacation!

Last week, it was my friend Charlotte visiting, and I was delighted to be able to share a day hike on the North Country Trail with her. This week, my favorite (and only) son is here. At the same time, I have to work at my day job, produce artwork for an upcoming sale and prep for fall classes. A single blog post can take 3-4 hours with my limited access and slow computer (and sometimes perfectionism), so from now until September 21st I shall continue be more hit and miss than usual. Still taking lots of images, and thinking of my devoted readers.
Playing on the trail, taking time to smell the pines, taking leaps of Faith and growing… time to live more offline, for now. It is simply a matter of time… and loving the company I keep. Finding balance, yet again. I turned 66 on August 17th, and realized that with only 33 more years to live, it is a matter of time! šŸ™‚ Time Matters!

Living on the Edge and Taking Leaps of Faith - Yes!

May your days be filled with leaps of faith, miracles, and love for life in the other real world of the senses.

Thank you for your patience and kindnesses, always!

Related Posts:

Megwitch ~ Starbear

2 responses to “Post-a-bit! Post-a-day 2011 ~ Time Matters

  1. Keeping priorities straight is a GOOD thing. I’m working on that constantly myself. Blogging can become too absorbing and all-consuming if we let it!

    Quality posts are better than quantity posts, as far as I’m concerned. I will look forward to yours whenever you have time to post — ‘quality,’ for sure!!

Your comments are appreciated!

