Celebrating Life ~ Sharing Joy

The day was September 18th, a Sunday evening, after time making new friends, re-meeting neighbors and friends, attending a 2-day event, sharing a meal with friends, simple pleasures in life. All of that on the heels of a visit from my favorite (and only) son, and numerous other wonderful house guests over recent weeks, working at  a job I love… and visitors to my studios…

Joy stick... in the studio

Sometimes there is more Joy in my life than I can contain and sometimes I just cannot contain myself. Sometimes it just bursts out in song, or dance or making something.
This day, and after the past 3 weeks, it was just too much to contain… so I gave it to the Lake, the Wind, the Sky. The Wind, the Sky, the Lake, the Light, and the camera all conspired to support sharing my Joy.

Joy~filled Light

Sometimes words don’t work for me. Making things works for me ~ so I offer you Joy and Gratitude for the simple joys in life.

Joyful Breeze

Namaste ~ Starbear

6 responses to “Celebrating Life ~ Sharing Joy

  1. Uplifting as always. I love your free spirit!

  2. So beautiful. It makes me sing. I’m so glad for the time you’ve had in the past three weeks. What a great joy. May this energy renew your spirit and keep you warm all through the coming winter months. The best to you.

  3. What a lovely image! I should make some of these in my own yard. It could use the color since I’m no good at gardening flowers.

  4. The pictures are beautiful and sometimes the small joys in life are the best ones. 🙂

  5. This reminds me of Native American/Tibetan “prayer flags.” (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prayer_flag) I think this would be an awesome activity for my next retreat! I saved some greats sticks form my backyard yesterday and plan to make some for myself. Thanks for the inspiration!

Your comments are appreciated!

