Postcards from my Dream – Unfinished Angels

Angel from the Woods

Angel from the Woods ~ Angels of Light

It is hard to fathom that so much time has passed since my last post, Dark Storms and Rainbows. For the last 55 days life has been kind of like that – dark, stormy, with many beautiful moments of color and light… Sometimes life moves faster than I seem able to keep up with…

Blogging took a back seat to Life – teaching, completing classes, beginning new classes, participating in my community, saving my home from foreclosure, my truck from being repossessed, my internet and utilities turned on, repairing the tractor, preparing for snow, printing photo and greeting card orders from angels… and making new art, from stones and painting – angels, and assisted and supported by angels in my communities, online and right here where I live. I would not have survived without assistance from angels…

This is the story of The Unfinished Angel ~ the Angel that wouldn’t dry, I thought, in time for a deadline! LOL!I painted her as part of a community project for the H.S. Key Club. Participants purchased a blank wooden cut-out of just the angel, painted them, and then they were put up for silent auction to benefit the community. They are quite large – about 18″ high and some will decorate the community Christmas tree. A friend bid on mine and I told her if she won the bid, I would finish it just for her. At the last minute an unknown bidder won her away, so she is decorating something somewhere. I guess they didn’t see her as unfinished…are angels ever incomplete?
I called her angel of the woods. I finished her on the computer and she is now my Christmas card. Another friend, upon seeing the unfinished original dubbed her the Angel of Light. I like that! So, Merry Christmas from this quiet little angel of light and me. May your holidays be filled with angels…

Yes, Angels! I have been spending time with many angels in the last 55 days! Could it be that it is part of taking “A Course in Miracles”? đŸ™‚ I am grateful to all of the angels in my life who have lifted me up, danced, laughed, cried with me, and pushed me forward and up!
May your holidays be filled with Miracles and Angels, time with friends, family and much love.
Namaste ~ Star Bear

P.S. to subscribers – I will be e-mailing the 10 Tips for taking better photos after January 1, 2012. Thank you for you patience! You are not forgotten!

Your comments are appreciated!

