Valentine’s Day Win My Heart Contest! The Sunshine Heart……

“Yes,”she said. Then “Good Grief…OMG!”
Today, as I was looking over the entries to the “Win My Heart Contest”, I re-read the original contest post and found the ONE BIG MISTAKE! Yikes! I’m not perfect! I am human! (Hurray!)
The mistake is here. Click on the word here (underlined) or just read this paragraph from that page:
What’s the prize?
A set of 4 Heart blank note cards – a $15.00 value – using images from the series of heart stones. Entries must be posted in comments by Thursday, February 16th, 6:00 PM Eastern Standard Time. Winners will be announced and correct answers provided on Monday, February 19th. Good Luck and have fun!

OOOOOPS! Today is Sunday, February 19th. It was supposed to say “The winners will be announced on Monday, February 20th!”
What to do? Stick with the plan… The winners will be announced here on Monday, February 20th. Hmmmm…. over 400 people read my blog since Tuesday… and no one mentioned the mistake or questioned the dates… I guess I am not the only proofreader who is human and misses things.

Isn’t it nice to be human? My sincere apologies to anyone who came here today looking for the contest results. I know you are sitting on pins and needles waiting to find out the answers to the questions and who the lucky prizewinners are. One more day, thank you for entering and your patience.
My plans for the day include enjoying the Sunshine. For now, here is the yellow sunshine heart from the series… it’s an imperfect quickie, showing what can be done with a happy heart, a light-hearted approach, with a little help from my winged friends… Some days my heart just glows and grows wings.

A Sunshine Heart Glows Light GrowsWings

Imperfect yes, and sometimes we just keep flying… playing in the light. (Photo note: This photo is not re-touched or altered in any way. Thus – a bit askew…)
See you tomorrow! May your day be filled with Light and your heart take wing, too!
Namaste ~ StarBear
copyright 2012 Betsy Lewis

2 responses to “Valentine’s Day Win My Heart Contest! The Sunshine Heart……

  1. The excitement to enter your contest must have trumped any awareness of what one might call ‘mistakes.’ Purpose in everything….

    Enjoy your sunshine…love the photo! xo

  2. Beaitoful, beautiful winged heart.

Your comments are appreciated!

