Weekly Photo Challenge – Indulge

Indulging in color ~ "If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change" ~ Dr. Wayne Dyer

Playing with color, indulging myself in experiments for teaching. Placing green on every color, including the original inspiration for the Evergreen Heart, the woods (far right center row).

For me the significance, symbolism for the Evergreen Heart include the cycles of seasons, green being spring, newness, restoration, renewal, living in the pines, cedars, the evergreen woods. Green – the color of new growth.

Others have come up with these thoughts about the green heart:
Green – as in Greenhorn, inexperienced
Green – with envy
Greenbacks – money
Green – a smooth place on a golf course containing the cup and flag
Green – environmentally friendly
Verde – verdant – fertile – productive
Irish perhaps

A green stone heart – for me, as I built it, it simply represented the wonderful place in which I live, the friends I love who love what I love, the woods, Nature, the beach, rocks, art, and my gratitude to Creator for guiding me to this magnificent place.
Green stones come and go on these beaches – This heart contains epidote, granite and Unikite and if you Google “Unikite” or “Epidote” you will find much more about the ancient energy of the minerals and stones I use… intuitively.

The same piece – heart or situation, placed on a different background, can be whatever you want… you can choose the way you let people see your heart and they will interpret it through their own filters, choosing to see what they choose or are trained to see. Green is a cool color, a balance of Yellow (warm) and Blue (cool).

Not my favorite image this time, just an example of how things can shift, set against different backgrounds. I like it against the warm pink – enriching the greens, bringing out the pinks, complementary.

Someone named Mr. Green asked about the symbolism of color, in response to the last post including this photo:

Evergreen

Sometimes I work methodically, analytically, as in the first photo. Sometimes I work straight from my heart, without thinking about all that, just going with intuition, feelings. These hearts, these hearts, are also experiments for something larger, so yes, maybe greenhorn is fitting, supported by a lot of experience… planted in fertile ground… LOL!

Whatever color our hearts, the background may change what others see, just know/grow your own and don’t worry about what others may see or think. 🙂 Choose the background that suits you and dance with your heart…

Namaste ~ Star Bear

3 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Indulge

  1. You did a beautiful job above… reminds me of an Andy Warhol painting. 😉

  2. I love the color change in each image. Something so simple but the overall effect is inspiring! Also love the quote by W.Dyer!

Your comments are appreciated!

